check in

Hi friends,

I’m just checking in to let everyone know I’m still around. My dad’s passing has been much more stressful than I imagined. When I have felt up to it, I’ve done a little sewing, I made a muslin for a dress which was a mixture of 2 patterns. The good old NL5615 – well it’s the only pattern I’ve made that fits me so far. I know, I know I must move on. I’m trying, really I am.

So, I hated my first dress ‘design’, can I call it a design?  It now sits buried in the bottom of my stash cupboard. I might show you all when I get time to do some photos.

In other news I bought a Circulation Booster and it has fixed the foot pain. I can now do everything I want with no pain and no more health probs. I’m thankful my feet pain was so easily fixed. This means I’ve done more housework and less sewing! I’m off now to do some ironing and then hopefully start sewing the dress I have cut out almost 2 weeks ago.

Hope you all having a fun weekend,

Cheers

Donna

2 thoughts on “check in

  1. Glad to hear your health is improving. Make sure to post a picture when you complete the dress. Today our quilting guild had a quilt show and it was a lot of fun, but a lot of work. Hope things are looking up for you. Take care and keep me posted on things.
    Sharon

  2. I hope you begin to feel happier about your father soon. I know exactly how you feel. I know when mine passed away I immersed myself in my hobbies to keep me going, sewing being better than singing, since I used to sing with Dad all the time.

Leave a Comment

