Doing what I can…

Life is pretty very difficult for me at the moment. Through the long days and nights I’ve been blessed to see The Lord looking after me with lots of little miracles. Next year I will be looking for a job and I am fully confident that when I’m ready I will find one without a great deal of stress or effort.

20121224-003751.jpg
This is one of the first miracles I received from a new blogging friend over at Pillows A La Mode K made it and wrote about it here. I commented that it was just what I had needed to read that day. At the time I had no idea that much more difficulties were about to visit my life. Anyways, the next morning I received an email from K saying she’d like to give it to me. I cried right there, while reading the email for I knew God had used her to get this message to me. By the time it arrived, I needed it even more and- He knew.

20121224-003851.jpg
It very thankfully sits on my bed where I see it and read it several times a day. It has been extremely encouraging.

Thank you so very much Katherine.
(Colossians 1:3 ESV)

3 thoughts on “Doing what I can…

  1. What a lovely post. I’ve got to show it to my son with autism. He’s 27 and quite high functioning, but he can’t seem to get it that he can’t just be a rock star. I was just telling him you have to do a lot of work to get where you want to be, using the examples of myself not being the knitter or crocheter or sewer I’d like to be, but I keep on trying. I certainly hope your problems are chased away by the Lord sooner rather than later, but we know his timing is better than ours. Be well,
    Janet

Leave a Comment

