Frog Quilt

Hi, 

I haven’t been around much lately because I’ve been getting carried away with my sewing. Over the years I’ve made a lot of clothes which never turn out but I will not be defeated! So 2 weeks ago I had another go. I made myself a new blouse and it turned out great. Will show you a photo soon…

A few weeks ago we enjoyed a relaxing weekend away in a cute little seaside town called Cardwell. It is halfway between Townsville and Cairns North Queensland, Australia. Cardwell was one of the towns hit by the category 5 cyclone Yasi in 2011. One year on it’s looking good, the surrounding forests and vegetation has a bit of growing to do yet but much better that a year ago. On the way home from Cardwell we took a detour to visit Wallaman Falls. It was really lovely and well worth the drive. We hope to go camping there sometime soon and the swimming was amazing.

3 weeks ago I found a pile of green squares in an unused cupboard. They were for an appliqué quilt I started 2 years ago. It’s kept me busy in recent weeks and I’m glad to be seeing some results for my effort.

Image

I’m adding a black border at the moment. I’ve sewed and unpicked the top and bottom black strips four times, yes that’s ‘4’ times. Am I the only one??? Please tell me I’m not.

 

Hope you have a great week. Talk soon,

 

2 thoughts on “Frog Quilt

  1. Pingback: Sew Much To Do | Clever Blonde

Leave a Comment

